SA Natural Resource Management Regions

The Natural Resources Management (NRM) Boundaries define the area of responsibility for each of the State's eight NRM Boards. These Boards are responsible for the planning and management of the region's Natural Resources and undertake many of the roles formally performed by the Catchment Water Management Boards, Soil Conservation Boards, Animal and Plant Control Boards etc.